REVIEWS

Here you can see the reviews that people made in TripAdvisor, Google, and in our Website. Review us for helping other users to choose Motoaventures.

Tripadvisor Reviews

Niki F
Niki F
2020-11-20
The best The best company with the most experience. I have gone on many tours in the past and MotoAventures is the best.
Emin G
Emin G
2020-10-19
Unforgettable experience I have been on two tours with Motoadventures in South Africa & Lesotho (2020) and Morocco (2019). These countries are amazing for biking. Really beautiful places. Especially Morocco. But the most important thing is that Su and John run tours very professionally and everything’s very well organised. They really really look after you. Excellent routes and hotels. Freedom to ride your own ride if you prefer. Very good bikes. Lovely food. Great company. Unforgettable experience. Two of the best adventures of my life and I look forward to having another one with Su and John. Many thanks.
Neil
Neil
2020-10-11
a real Aventure I went on the trip around Lesotho months ago now and I still think about it all the time, and I'm sure will for years to come. We were very well looked after. The whole trip is so well organised - and re-organised in faced with inevitable African life - by Jonny and Su. They do a great job, they're clearly very experienced (how do I say that without it sounding like a euphemism for old?) and very relaxed. More importantly they are great company. There was a great pace to the trip; loads of riding, long days in the saddle, ever changing scenery and terrain - not a hour wasted. And great places to stay too, all wildly different but perfect in their own way As the name suggests, it really is an a(d)venture. I can't recommend it enough.
Natasha Farrar
Natasha Farrar
2020-10-05
You won’t regret it I’ve done two Morocco tours with Su and Jonny and each have been an unforgettable trip. Their combined experience makes for the best possible experience, from their understanding of the routes and relationship with locals to making sure everyone in the group was getting the most from the tour. In less than a week I became a better rider, saw remote and beautiful places and spend time in great company. Everything was pre jarranged all we had to do it turn up ready to ride, the bikes were kept in perfect condition and our food and accommodation was sorted. I have huge appreciation for Su, John, Hussain and Mariam. I’d recommend one of their tours to any nice person who knows how to ride and have fun.
Chopsies
Chopsies
2020-09-26
Africa Having been with Jonnie and Su to Marco and had the most amazing time I decided to take the plunge and do Lesotho. It’s 8 days of the most amazing discovery in terms of myself, a most beautiful country with a sublime population of great people. To biking: off road every day some tougher than other but mostly tracks, the on road a also no to be forgotten with long winding new tarmac. You will be challenged the Sani pass is real hard work and days in the saddle can be long but that’s the whole point of going. Accommodation: all amazing from town hotel to remote 007 lodge and rural hang outs Most importantly you will feel safe and very well looked after Go and go now.
Gilles R
Gilles R
2020-09-23
A trip to remember I always had in mind that Morocco was the Sahara Desert but Su and and Johnny should different,I was definitely wrong ,it is not just a desert 🌵 it is a beautiful country full of forest,mountains and much history.I was surprised by the beauty of Morocco especially the natural resources,phosphates,mineral mining ,farming,seafood and agriculture ,when you ride through the farms with th arôme of fresh olives ,Johnny always had a surprise for us stopping at small roadside restaurant with fresh homemade local food ,the hotels were always nice and if you love spices they have them all to bring back home all that I can say is they are professionals at way they do ,for sure it will be a trip to remember.Gilles Robert
Johnpassfield
Johnpassfield
2020-09-21
Great Motorcycle Tours with Maximum Enjoyment,Excitement & Safety I have been on 4 tours with Motoadventures in South Africa,Portugal & Morocco .Su & John run tours very professionally & cope with all the issues that can occur. They really care about their clients ensuring they get maximum enjoyment in the safest possible way. As attached photo they cater for all from young Dakar competitors to older slower riders ensuring all have a great tour. Tours well organised excellent routes, activities and Hotels.
Kathlene C
Kathlene C
2020-09-20
Revelatory and unbelievably fun We began looking forward to our next trip with John and Su while we were on the first one. We did a mostly on-road trip through Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Malawi and Zambia, staying in uniquely wonderful places. We enjoyed multiple game drives, a few energetic hikes, relaxing days on the water and an incredible range of experiences like nothing we'd imagined. Our travel group was incredibly fun -- we bonded early and never stopped enjoying our evening rehashes. John and Su guided us through not just the riding but the logistics of traveling in Africa deftly and withy great humor and confidence. We can't wait until we can tour Morocco and other places with them.
Rob.House
Rob.House
2020-09-20
Cape Town to Victoria Falls - 2010 I met Su and John while embedded as a photojournalist with their celebrity, Charley Boorman - Cape Town to Victoria Falls ride in 2010. It’s been a great pleasure to see that during the ensuing time they have rightfully gained a loyal following and taken their brand of touring, (comfort, routes, safety and dry humour) to levels that other operators can only dream about. It also speaks volumes that we are still in touch regularly and remain firm friends. I travel through Africa regularly and haven’t yet had an experience on par with my inaugural African adventure. It ticked all the boxes for for excitement, camaraderie route choice and accommodation. I look forward to the day I can join them once more and explore Morocco through their eyes, routes and accommodation.
Nvcreative
Nvcreative
2020-09-19
WARM HEART OF AFRICA We have been on THREE tours with Motoaventures and each one has been the most amazing experience for us ! The places we have been to in Africa, were all brilliant, everything thought of well beforehand, the accomodation was sensational and as for the game drives .. you will see so many of the big 5 and animals you have never seen before. The last trip we did took us through 4 countries, stopping 2 nights in most places so we had time really relax or take in the sights.. there is nothing better than a sunset cruise on the Zambesi River, spotting elephants crosding, whilst the crocodiles snoozed, or spotting a hippo outside your room, nibbling on the leftover plants that were thrown aside by the cheeky monkeys playing whilst their mother kept a stern eye on them! The riding was fantastic, the bikes well behaved and the friends we made have become lifelong. Highly recommend these tours for an experience you will not forget!

Google Reviews

Enrique Titos
Enrique Titos
2021-04-01
I recently did an off road KTM tour departing to Ouarzazate with my elder sons and I am impressed with the local knowledge and ability of John and team on the ground to overcome difficulties when they arise and the careful and excellent planning of the experience. Clearly an enjoyable experience in vast Moroccan landscape and the best team I know to deal with. Looking to the next trip as soon as we overcome Covid-19!
Joao Branco
Joao Branco
2020-11-11
The best way to discover Morocco. My off-road adventure with Motoaventures took me to the most incredible places around the Atlas mountains and of course the highest dunes in Morocco at Erg Chebbi. I rode the old dakar routes, surfed lots of amazing sand dunes and biked alongside wild camels in the desert. The thing about Morocco is its huge variety of overwhelming landscapes and terrains that you can come across just in one day. You can start your day in the mountains, have lunch next to a river bed at the edge of the desert, and finish your day in a great lodge in the middle of an oasis. Top accommodation including one night in a tented camp in the desert, Touareg style. Great organisation where safety is always a priority, amazing fun people and the food is always a plus! Definitely the company to choose if you want to experience Morocco!
Scott Lawes
Scott Lawes
2020-11-11
After a late minute decision to join a motorcycle tour in Africa with a mate from OZ. I ended up being indoctrinated to BMW’s and Adventure biking with some guy called Charlie Boorman who I was at the time clueless about. My off-road riding didn’t extend to Adventure bikes of any kind. This was soon to change after the experience of mixing with some of the greatest bunch of like-minded guys banded together under the tutelage of John and Su. Having never experienced a guided tour before I was awakened to the experience and confidence to go places I never would have under my own steam. The confidence, professionalism and organisation of John and Su has led to not only myself but my wife and friends participating in several African trips including Morocco under the Moto Aventures banner. The life long friendships we now have around the world from the tours has made the experience one of the best late minute decisions I have ever made. Thank you, Johnny and Su..
Anne Marie Delaney
Anne Marie Delaney
2020-11-07
We've been on 4 different trips with Motoaventures, 2 longer trips in Africa, 1 in Morocco and 1 in Andorra. In all of them we had one rider and one passenger in the 4x4. All have been fantastic but very different. The Morocco trip was a great mix of insane dunes and stunning scenery. Su and Johnny were always welcoming and a solid team to help with any of the perils of life on the road. We got to see things only possible on such adventures - even if the trip is only a few days it seems like you've been away for ages by the time you're home as there's so much to see. Looking forward to the next one!
Nick Gain
Nick Gain
2020-11-05
Johhny and Su, I was lucky to join you on your last Lesotho adventure. Such a fantastic country for biking both on and off-road, and the Sani pass something to never forget. In fact I won’t forget this trip ever, as I can truly say it was what you promise, “the adventure of my lifetime”! Accommodation and organisation were excellent and the GS the perfect bike for this trip. I’ll be seeing you in Morocco on another tour definitely. Thank you.
Robert House
Robert House
2020-11-03
I met Su and John while embedded as a photojournalist with motorcycle celebrity, Charley Boorman on their Cape Town to Victoria Falls ride in 2010. It’s been a great pleasure to see that during the ensuing time they have rightfully gained a loyal following and taken their brand of touring, (comfort, routes, safety and dry humour) to levels that other operators can only dream about. It also speaks volumes that we are still in touch regularly and remain firm friends many years on. I travel through Africa regularly and haven’t yet had an experience on par with my inaugural African adventure with them. It ticked all the boxes for for excitement, camaraderie route choice and accommodation. I look forward to the day I can join them once more and explore Morocco through their eyes, routes and accommodation.
John Rushworth
John Rushworth
2020-10-31
The most experienced off-road motorcycle company in Morocco and elsewhere. Excellent planning, guiding and bikes. Accommodation and routes very well thought out. Had great fun with Motoaventures.

Send us your Review